After closing hotmail and deleting the hotmail account, all your email data will be deleted. You should do this carefully.
If one day you decide to close your Hotmail account, you will need to close your Hotmail account through Outlook. After this process, it is possible to open your account back, people who cannot open recently closed accounts can contact us. We will try to help you regarding the questions I want to permanently delete my Hotmail account.
Hotmail Account Closing Steps
1 – First of all, login to the Outlook account you want to delete via the link below.
2 – After logging in, proceed to the Profile section via the link below.
3 – Click on the Account closing link at the bottom of your profile page. If you cannot find this link, you can click the hotmail account deletion link.
4– Indicate the reason for closing your Hotmail account.
You can reactivate your account within 60 days after the account closure.
Accounts over 60 days will be closed completely.